Strawberry Panic finally gets down to business – Yuri rape galore ^_^;;

May 29, 2006

Well, I watched the 7th episode of Strawberry panic today, for reasons which escape me. (Actually, that's a lie, Strawberry Panic has been getting better of late since they stopped focussing on the Shizuma/Nagisa will-they-won't-they-oh-look-I've-fallen-asleep plotline). Since I've also been following the manga which is being scanlated by Dynasty-scans (who is also doing Kasimasi – much love to them), and the anime seems to be similar, but with much reduced yuri, I was expecting an episode full of amazingly heavily implied yuri (an elephant with a two-ton pen could have done a better job) but no actual "Kasimasi moments". It's not like the manga wasn't full of rather risque behaviour ^_^

Nagisa gets fondled by Shizuma in volume 1

And Tamao-chan is slightly more…shall we say, forward about her tastes.

But lo and behold, here we have our first actual yuri couple, rather than all this subtext nonsense when they're obviously all whips and double-dildos when the anime cameras aren't looking.


And following that, what do we have here? Yuri rape? On a mainstream TV show?? *Controversial*!!! (pardon overuse of punctuation there, I couldn't help myself) Though it seemed that the perpetrator had a lot of trouble getting Hikari's seifuku off and actually raping her (judging by how long it took Amane to get there). Maybe in mainstream anime, they don't have those "easy-rip" clothes you get in hentai (and Ikkitousen)


What puzzled me the most, however, was how Amane was so blase about it after they had left "Are you ok? Sometimes people are forceful like that, you should be careful"??? The girl nearly got raped woman! At least show some anger! Maybe she would have given a better response if they had been naked and Hikari was being "deflowered" (The first pun I've ever got in anime "Konohana Hikari = That flower Hikari"; what an awful pun >_<). Or maybe yuri rape is such a usual thing on Astraea hill that the students have just got used to it…

"What's that rustling in the bushes over there?" "Oh, thats just Nagisa getting ass-raped by Shizuma-sama" "Aw that's not fair! She was supposed to be raping me over half an hour ago! Kecchii!"

Oh, and I'm really starting to feel sorry for Yaya-chan. Since her transition from manga to anime has left her with a lot less forwardness in her relationship with Hikari, she seems to have been left in the dust, so to speak, as Hikari seems to be completely clueless without direct fondling…

Anyway, it's good to see that lesbian rape has gone mainstream in anime. I shall continue to watch this one, for the good of…erm…me.

Ix

27 Responses to “Strawberry Panic finally gets down to business – Yuri rape galore ^_^;;”

  1. emma Says:

    Yaya would have pwnd the crap out of those two. Hikari needs to get her priorities straight (well, sort of). Hot+Awesome > Horsey.

  2. Hung Says:

    Wow, and I thought this show was gonna be 100% cocktease. Strawberry Panic Getto!

  3. Vud Says:

    I always thought yuri animes falls short when the show’s end is near, and take the easy way out to avoid controveries. Does this deviate from the rest?

  4. yuribou Says:

    I’m not sure how long the anime is going to be, but if, I suspect, it is 13 episodes, then they might well leave it open ended…

    Even then, I think I’ll keep reading the manga, because I like the characters more and the art is really nice ^_^.

    And Yaya > Everyone


  5. […] | I’m going to assrape you now, Nagisa. Unn, it’s ok if it’s you, Onee-sama… But Yaya/Hikari yay! I’m pleased that since my first post about them, Yaya has come far enough to realise that she does love Hikari, and if she doesn’t act soon, Amane will win her over and she will be left Tomoyo-ing by her side for all eternity. Seriously, if they remade Cardcaptor Sakura next year, I think CLAMP should go take some lessons from the script writer for Strawberry Panic ^_^. […]

  6. daiki Says:

    strawberry panic – 26 episodes.

  7. Christy Says:

    omg I loove Strawberry Panic! Just because I love the anime, does that mean I’m lesbian? i’ve been thinking so hard… I except lesbianism… and in it’s own way it’s cute. But then…. i can’t imagine myself loving a girl like that. i’m 16 now. and i’ve never fallen in love with a girl. am i lesbian?

  8. Destiny Says:

    I dont watch strawberry panic but look it up and see pics and all. I like to watch Naruto, or bleach. But just because you like to watch the show dosnt mean you beleve in the stuff or your a ninga or something. So just because you like to watch Strawberry panic it dosnt mean your a lesbian or something. You just like the Drama maby or you are whanting to find out what hapens in the end so you continue to watch it. You are not a lesbian, and If you whant to be that is a nother story and I say DONT BE !Its not cute it s not cute Its rong!!

  9. LiliaLove^_^ Says:

    I got bored during the first couple episodes They where all like fillers or something X.X What episodes is the fondling going on in o.o;; I wanna’ see >_<

  10. guyinbathroom Says:

    I would like to describe my reaction into one word

    DAAAAAAAAAM!!!!!!

  11. darkheart Says:

    guyinbathroom i’ll add on to that.
    BITCH!!!!!!!!!

  12. Lauz Says:

    Hay you know when you sadi you were looking at stuff on Dynasty-scans can you sent me the link for the one with the strawberry panic pictures in them? my e-mail is whitewolf360@hotmail.co.uk
    thanks
    Lauz

  13. requiem Says:

    Chikaru > Yaya > Shizuma > everyone else.

  14. RomanceAnimeFan Says:

    I think they should make a Strawberry Panic 2. It would be so cool to see how the year goes w/ Amane and Hikari as Etoile.

  15. Tandi Says:

    Hi. Very nice Blog. Not really what i have searched over Google, but thanks for the information.


  16. Thanks in support of sharing such a fastidious thinking, paragraph is good, thats why i
    have read it completely. In order to how to get more likes on facebook towards your facebook bank
    account, there are numerous extremely effective approaches.

    buy facebook likes cheap and raise your interpersonal existence.


  17. Hi friends, how is the whole thing, and what you would like to say regarding this paragraph, in my view
    its truly awesome designed for me. get more followers on instagram fast Smallest
    Prices Finest Support.
    instagram followers upon instagram Secure and through
    the greatest instagram endorsements provider.
    cheap instagram followers aid in boosting customer base, search engine results positioning, etc .

    buy instagram followers not having giving your current code or perhaps pursuing others.

    buy instagram followers for cheap it will be a very wise investment decision for your business.


  18. A person essentially lend a hand to make critically articles
    I would state. This is the first time I frequented
    your web page and to this point? I surprised with the research you made to create this particular put
    up extraordinary. Fantastic activity! buy targeted facebook fans
    along with fast on your facebook Report from very best Suppliers.

    how to get more likes on facebook with out offering your
    password or perhaps subsequent other individuals.
    facebook ads is obviously suitable for your current facebook
    affiliate marketing


  19. I’m very pleased to uncover this website. I need to to thank you
    for ones time due to this fantastic read!! I definitely appreciated every part of it and I have you
    saved to fav to look at new things on your blog.
    the way to get likes upon facebook, you always may get twitter followers
    A great way to buy followers on twitter is usually to have
    got celebs coordinator some sort of publish in your case.

    the way to get a lot more enjoys in facebook, you always can easily buy real twitter followers

  20. twitter Says:

    This design is wicked! You obviously know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost..HaHa!) Excellent job.

    I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.

    Too cool! twitter
    twitter

  21. facebook Says:

    For the reason that the admin of this site is working,
    no doubt very rapidly it will be well-known, due to its feature contents.
    facebook
    facebook
    facebook

  22. facebook Says:

    This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.

    I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more
    of your fantastic post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!
    facebook
    facebook
    facebook

  23. instagram Says:

    It’s great that you are getting ideas from this paragraph as well as from our dialogue
    made at this place. instagram
    instagram

  24. instagram Says:

    Hey are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you require any coding knowledge to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated! instagram
    instagram
    instagram

  25. instagram Says:

    Hello, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your website in Ie, it looks fine but when opening in Internet
    Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, wonderful blog! instagram
    instagram
    instagram

  26. instagram Says:

    Currently it seems like Movable Type is the best blogging
    platform available right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are
    using on your blog?. instagram
    instagram

  27. youtube Says:

    Greetings from California! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone
    during lunch break. I enjoy the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my phone . I’m not even using WIFI,
    just 3G . Anyhow, amazing blog! youtube
    youtube
    youtube


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

