Current season (contd.)

May 9, 2006

I think I'm just doing this to boost my blog post number -_-;;

Magical Poka~n #1-6

Rating: 4/5

I freely admit this: I love fluff anime.

By fluff anime, I mean anime which looks cute with moemoe characters doing nothing much except being moe and randomly inserted shoujo-ai undertones (see above). And by this means, Magical Pokaaaaaan has become my "fluff anime of the season". Its great to watch when you dont really want to watch anything serious like Higurashi.

Also the scene above happens TWICE. How can you fault that ^_^;;. Vampire girl is super-cute, but definitely an Eri clone. Witch girl reminds me of a less violent version of Vita. Also, Episode 3 = TRES OUCH for werewolf guy. Way to go extinct, Liru. Baka inu.

Kasimasi ~Girl Meets Girl~ #1-8

Rating: 4/5

Oh yes. I love this series. However, its nowhere near as good as the manga. You see, its not gay if she used to be a man. I mean, the storyline is pretty much the most ridiculous thing ever: Boy gets hit by spaceship and turns into girl, Girl fancies boy but can't see anything with boybits (commonly known as hard-gay), girl falls in love with girl, other childhood friend decides to fall in love with girl at the same time, lesbian daisychain results.

Me = happy.

Hazumu, you don't have to choose! Go for both!

Suzumiya Haruhi no yuuutsu #1-5

Rating: 5/5

Now I know everyone in Japan and anime fans all over the world are raving over this, but I'd just like to say that I was enjoying this long before I even realised that It was big anywhere. I downloaded episode 1 when I saw that a.f.k. were subbing it and that it had an interesting name and got hooked instantly.

I suppose the fact that Haruhi always seems to be undressing Mikuru is a good selling point as well ^_^.

Heres why I think Haruhi is a good anime; take note, anime producers:

ITS NEW

Yes, thats right, it is "Slice of life" but in a way that no anime has done in quite the same way before. No offense to the anime industry, but bringing out lukewarm "me too" additions to genres doesn't put you any higher than Pharmaceutical companies (actually, I lie, noone could be lower than pharmaceutical companies).

So thats it, keep watching Haruhi. I hope it gets imported so I can buy the DVDs.

Leave a Reply

