1 month old! (or rather one month of life wasted ^_^;;)

June 8, 2006

Woo! I made it to 1 month without going insane ^_^… I’m sure that in time I’ll get tired of posting on this every day, but for now its a good hobby that keeps me going, especially through the exam period when I’m supposed to be studying…hmm. Studying or prattling endlessly on about anime to complete strangers I think is no contest.

Thank you everyone for visiting, especially in the last few days (for some reason my readership has doubled in the last couple of days…) and here’s hoping that I’ll make it to the next month without going crazy. Hopefully with a purchase of a laptop during the summer and being able to work and post outside in the sunshine I might not go as crazy than composing posts for hours at home every day >_<. Also, though I am 1 month further towards blogsuki membership, Jason just keeps moving the finish line further and further away (is it 1 year now?). But I’m OK being an underdog blog. Really I am. *sob*.

Right, thats the rubbish thank you post out of the way, real post later today when I’ve recovered from my pathology exam.

Oh and I will probably start archiving my recommended fanfiction here soonish; as soon as I’ve worked out the best way to do it on WordPress.

Ix

13 Responses to “1 month old! (or rather one month of life wasted ^_^;;)”

  1. tj han Says:

    Congrats. But I think you really should stop thinking so much about time, number of posts, readership figures. Or at least think about them in a place us readers cannot see.

  2. w1ckhunt3r Says:

    Congrats~!! Good luck in your exam and keep on blogging ^^

  3. yuribou Says:

    Sorry tjhan – This is a big milestone for me. I’ll stop thinking about it till I’ve reached 1 year now ^_^;;

  4. lolikitsune Says:

    >>But I’m OK being an underdog blog. Really I am. *sob*.

    Hmm… I wouldn’t say that Blogsuki defines whether or not a blog is an underdog :P

    Congrats on 1 month!

  5. tj han Says:

    Hell my own blog is only 2 months old haha. I’m the sort that forgets all my anniversaries so… I wonder if I’ll last a year.


  6. […] Yuribou Celebrates Its First MonthGot introduced to this blog through a post at Wakaranai. Yuri, yuri, and more yuri. Always good in my book. […]

  7. lolikitsune Says:

    >>Hell my own blog is only 2 months old haha. I’m the sort that forgets all my anniversaries so… I wonder if I’ll last a year.

    Yeah, I just realized something. There are a lot of really new anime blogs. I only started in late March (gods it’s been two months wtf?!!!!) and at that time, I was practically the instigator of several wordpress.com anime-related tags. Anime blogging on wordpress.com is fairly recent, I suppose.

  8. jpmeyer Says:

    My own blog is only like 3 months old as well.

    Also, apparently you’re already up to #41 on wordpress.com

  9. lolikitsune Says:

    >>My own blog is only like 3 months old as well.

    Huh. I’d never looked, but it seemed to give off some feeling of veteran superiority :P

    Oh, and congrats to Yuribou for #41. I wonder what I’d be if I’d remained on wp.com.

  10. Hung Says:

    Congrats.

    I remember how it was being new and looking at stats every five minutes to see if someone read something.

    Don’t worry, pretty soon you’ll only be checking every 10 minutes, like me ;).

    Then again, I’m a stats monster, so maybe I’m an exception…

  11. yuribou Says:

    Thanks everyone ^_^

    Down to 46 now, although at least I am ahead of the rather aptly named “Route 66 News – A clearinghouse of news and events pertaining to historic Route 66, the Mother Road.”

    The internet caters for all tastes I see :P

    More Yuribou Top 10 later today

  12. shanejayell Says:

    Yay!
    Keep up the good work!

  13. Vud Says:

    Little late, but blog on :)!


Leave a Reply

