Yuribou Top 10 yuri underdogs

June 8, 2006

To celebrate my getting to a month (yeah, I know, its not long, but sticking with a project of mine to a month is a pretty good acheivement for me), I present the Yuri to Boushi to Hon no Tabibito yuri underdogs top 10. I have to apologise beforehand, since I started out writing them funny (I use the term loosely, of course), but then they went soppy. So I’ll post 10-6 in this post, and 5-1 (the soppy ones) tomorrow, so people can skip them more easily.

Anyway, this Top 10 is for the yuri couples that I feel have been pushed aside, storyline-wise for a main couple of a series, and then slowly fallen out of favour and ended unsatisfactorily (or not given an ending at all -_-;;).

However, to make it into the top 10, a couple had to actually have some subtext in the anime, therefore neatly ruling out most of my favourite couples; for example, Haruka/Mitsuki (Kiminozo) and Evangeline/Chachamaru (Negima) to name but a few. (But anyway, they’ll get included later when I do an Imaginary couples yuri top 10

Without further ado then, I introduce:

The Yuribou Yuri Underdogs Top 10!

10. Tessa/Mao (Full Metal Panic!) underdog to Chidori/Sousuke

Yeah, I know its sub-sub-subtext, but any yuri involving Tessa is manna from heaven in my opinion. The entire fandom is based on Tessa and Mao’s competition and post competition hug in episode 13. Which was hot. And also the 10 millisecond shot of Mao abusing a drunk Tessa in the OVA. Which was also hot. And let’s face it, who doesn’t want to think that the prim and proper captain of the Tuatha de Danaan enjoys yuribeating her subordinates in her spare time?

My guess is that she would be into Japanese bondage.

9. Kaede/Primula (SHUFFLE!) underdog to Rin/Asa, Rin/Everyone


Kaede: Rin, you love Asa more than me, don’t you, even though I climbed into bed naked and offered myself to you.
Rin: Yes
Kaede: Oh well. Rim-chan, let’s go and have hot yuri sex instead then.
Primula: OK.
Hijinks ensue

8. Fate/Arf (Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha) underdog to Fate/Nanoha

 

Well, lets face it, Fate is gayer than a Pentecostal church congregation at Christmas mass. But where did she get all her experience from and at such a young age? Well, that long rough doggy tongue of Arf’s has to be useful for something, doesn’t it…

Feito chan!!!! Iku!!

*ahem* Ignore that last bit.

7. Shimako/Noriko (Maria sama ga Miteru) underdog to Sachiko/Yumi, Sei/Shiori

Noriko: I love you Oneesama!
Shimako: I love you too, Noriko-chan, here, I’ll make you my en-bouton.
Noriko: Wait, oneesama! Watch out for that pit of obscurity!
Shimako: Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!
Shimako fell into the pit of obscurityGAME OVER

6. Chie/Aoi (Mai HiME/Otome) underdog to Mai/Yuuichi/Shiho, Shizuru/Natsuki.


Well, lesbians who are actually together are less interesting than infatuated Kyoto-ben kimono-clad evil-yuri chasing tsundere biker chicks, aren’t they? Well, Sunrise seems to think so. Anyway, they were a lot cuter in Mai Otome; at least Chie won’t have to worry about losing her right to be an Otome in the near future, eh?

Second installment tomorrow

Tanoshimi ni

Ix

PS Sorry about the crappy pictures, its the best I can do for the moment. Update with nicer pics when I am home.

Gah, I still can’t find a nice picture of Chie and Aoi. FAIL.

9 Responses to “Yuribou Top 10 yuri underdogs”

  1. michi Says:

    Sei/Kaori?
    Who da heck is Kaori??
    Did u mean Shiori??

  2. lolikitsune Says:

    Wait, were any of those shows 2006?!

    Oh, and would sex with Primula be hot? I imagine she’d just sort of lie there.

    Oh, and nice GETTO! on my tsrova.jpg. Thanks for not hotlinking at least :P

  3. yuribou Says:

    Oops, mistakes galore. I didn’t mean that the shows were meant to be 2006, but that I was polling in 2006…to be honest, I can’t even remember anime in 2006 at all except the current season.

    And I need to correct that HTML between 8 and 7 >_

  4. lolikitsune Says:

    Well, Winter 2006… crap like Fate.

  5. Eric Says:

    haha thats funny, my friend does the voice for Chie in the english version

  6. rosa Says:

    hola queria decirle que los animes yuri son bkn igual que los otros anime como por ejemplo kannazuki no miko naruto strawberry panic venus versus virus naruto shippuden mai otome mai hime inuyasha kashimashi girl meet girl black jack y otros anime son muy buenos me gustaria conocer algun amigo o amiga que se interese en los animes yuri y otros animes se despide rosa mi mensengger es rosa_viento@live.cl

  7. louelle Says:

    cool.,..,anime.,.,i luv 8.,.,.,dravo to yuri.,.,.,heheeh

  8. louelle Says:

    i want more yuri anime.,.,.,

  9. 18randa Says:

    Please send me some names of some Yuris!~


Leave a Reply

