School Rumble – How much better can a series get? Yet more Yuri commentary…

June 13, 2006

I now unashamedly love School Rumble. I have to admit, in the first season, the first few episodes took a while to get into, but once I got into it, it just kept getting better and better.

Second season? OP and ED took a while to get used to, but now they're in my head at least every other day. Survival game episode? YES! Who hasn't ever wanted to do that in their own school? Eri and Yakumo dancing? YES! Basketball game? RATHER GOOD. The only thing wrong with this season is a distinct lack of Eri. More Eri is required. In fact, more Eri/Yakumo is required ^_^.

Anyway, the point of this post was really to gush over Lala/Satsuki in Episode 9. Lala has never been my favourite character in School Rumble…in fact I've always thought her voice acting has been a bit over done. Also, she kinda reminds me of the Pedro storyline in Excel Saga. Anyways, I would have put her as the least likely character to go out to comfort Satsuki after Asou was a MEGA-BAKA.

However, it worked. So we see a gentle deredere side to Lala-chan after all, and the Ichijou/Lala fans (like me) can't help but be a little disappointed at the turn of events. I can't be disheartened though, because Lala/Satsuki is just too darned cute.

At the end of the episode, Ichijou says "I'm happy that Lala-chan slept with such a cute underclassman" (or something like that) and Lala goes into deredere mode. Meanwhile, Satsuki, having found that girls eat carpet far better than boys can ever hope to do dumps Asou with Miko-chin and walks off into the night to have rampant hot dildo sex with Lala in a ricefield.

And people wonder why I like this show ^_^

Ix

4 Responses to “School Rumble – How much better can a series get? Yet more Yuri commentary…”

  1. SeVIIn Says:

    No one told me there was yuri in this sereis! Bah I am so far behind now. *goes to watch*

  2. Swampstorm Says:

    Once they catch up with a certain story arc in the manga, there will be a distinct overload of Eri. Don’t worry about that. ;)

  3. conrath Says:

    Lies… all lies… this yuri exists only in your head!


Leave a Reply

